Sree Krishna College, Guruvayur visualized by Sree Krishna Educational Society, was formally inaugurated on 18th July 1964 and was affiliated to Kerala University. In 1967 the college was shifted to the present location at Ariyannur. The college came under the direct control of Guruvayur Devaswom in 1976. Graduate courses were started in 1967 and Post graduate course in 1984.
Prof N Balakrishnan Nair was the first principal of the college. He was followed by Prof P Radhakrishna Menon, Prof K S Rama Iyer, Prof K Kesavan Nair, Prof M P Balakrishna Menon (also principal-in-charge during 1968-69), Prof M Prabhakaran, Prof M Krishnanunni Menon, Dr P Sankaranarayan and Prof M Krishnakumari (principal-in-charge). Prof K Raveendranath took charge as Principal and continued till 2011 and was appointed as Pro Vice Chancellor of Calicut University. Sri G Jayakrishnan continued the office as principal-in charge for a year followed by Dr P A Damodharan. Sri D Jayaprasad was appointed as Principal in December 2012.
The College celebrated its Silver Jubilee in 1988 and the celebrations were inaugurated by Sri E K Nayanar, Chief Minister of Kerala. A year prior to this the foundation stone for Silver Jubilee Auditorium was laid down by Sri Rajiv Gandhi, the then Prime Minister of India. At present the college is functioning with 12 UG courses and 4 PG courses.

Contact Us

Our Address

Sree Krishna College

Ariyannur Post


Thrissur District

Kerala State

Ph.No:04885 235 027

Email ID: